Skip to main content
Saskatoon Public Schools
Inspiring Learning

Saskatoon Public Schools offers a total of 38 prekindergarten programs at 15 schools. Prekindergarten programming is offered where children may benefit from additional supports such as speech, language and social development programming.

The schools offering prekindergarten are Caroline Robins, Caswell, Confederation Park, Fairhaven, Howard Coad, King George, Lester B. Pearson, Mayfair, Pleasant Hill, Princess Alexandra, Sutherland, Vincent Massey, Westmount and W.P. Bate.

Prekindergarten programs focus on the development of the whole child -- physical, social, emotional, spiritual and intellectual. In prekindergarten children experience active, experiential learning through play and a comprehensive, integrated program within a prepared environment. Prekindergarten helps children develop language and communication skills; develop problem-solving skills; learn to co-operate with others; and make new friendships.

For more information about prekindergarten programs, visit the Ministry of Education website.